Encouragement for the Journey

Don’t worry about your child’s grade. Just let em’ do the best that they can each day. Children grow intellectually as they do physically, in spurts. Although we may have an audience of skeptical relatives, educating at home is not a circus, and we refuse to train our children to do tricks for people.

~*~The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~*~ 14 July, 2008

Filed under: THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK — weefay @ 6:21 pm

Please stop by Peggy’s at The Simple Woman

for all the links entered in this week’s Daybook 

For Today…

 

Outside my Window…there is grass that needs to be manicured
and weeds that need a good whack’in.

 

 

 

I am thinking…about all the “to-do’s” I need to accomplish this week. Thinking it was a good idea (after all) that we
decided to take a break from studies this summer.

 

 

 

I am thankful for…Divine Mercy.
The message of mercy is that God loves us — all of us —
no matter how great our sins. He wants us to recognize that
His mercy is greater than our sins, so that we will call upon
Him with trust, receive His mercy, and let it flow through us to others.

 

 

 

From the kitchen…only breakfast and dinner served this week. Vacation Bible School will be cooking supper for the kids and teachers! Thank you Jesus!

 

 

 

I am creating…my spending plan for next terms school books,
supplies and our upcoming vacation.

 

 

 

I am going…to try and stretch what little bit of milk I have till tomorrow; I really don’t want to tackle the commissary crowd today.

 

 

 

I am wearing…black skirt and t-shirt, hair up in a clip. I’ll shower later when it gets closer to when we need to leave for VBS.

 

 

 

I am reading…up on Sonlight. I am seriously considering
adding a core to our curriculum.

 

 

 

I am hoping…for more thunderstorms,
I really like the sound of storms at night.

 

 

 

I am hearing…the girls wrestle around and the boys

 playing connect four.

 

 

 

Around the house…most of the chores were done on Saturday,
just the normal picking up here and there to be done.

 

 

 

One of my favorite things…getting down on the floor with my children, playing and tickling each other.

 

 

 

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…VBS every evening this week, some shopping to do on Tuesday and a birthday party to attend on Saturday afternoon.

 

 

 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…




 

6 Responses to “~*~The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~*~”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Nice to meet you too! I know how you feel about the milk. I try to stretch everything so I don’t have to run to the store all the time.

  2. Gina Says:

    How smart to get your chores mostly done on Saturday so you won’t have to worry about them with VBS this week!!! 🙂

  3. Mama Bear Says:

    What a blessing to have the evening meal taken care of this week. I always enjoyed working in VBS but it is very tiring.
    Have a great week.

  4. Kerri Says:

    How great about having a week of VBS. Our church does not do VBS and I am sad that my kids miss out on that.

    Great daybook!

  5. Robyn Says:

    I love the picture! Little brother trying to be like big brother?

    I have that with my 13 & 10 yr olds!! (They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree-mine must’ve gotten it from dad!! :} )

    Thanks for sharing,
    Robyn

  6. Lisa Quing Says:

    Love the pic! Brothers (I assume!) having a great time together! Just stoppin’ by to say hey!


Leave a Reply

