Encouragement for the Journey

Don’t worry about your child’s grade. Just let em’ do the best that they can each day. Children grow intellectually as they do physically, in spurts. Although we may have an audience of skeptical relatives, educating at home is not a circus, and we refuse to train our children to do tricks for people.

THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK 7 July, 2008

Filed under: THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK — weefay @ 3:10 pm

  

~ Please visit Peggy for all the links entered in this week’s Simple Woman’s Daybook~

FOR TODAY

Outside My Window…the skies are cloudy.

I am thinking…all the Saturday chores that were left unfinished

I am thankful for…good friends

From the kitchen…dishes are screaming at me.

I am wearing…my husbands Army t-shirt and my black skirt, hair is swept up.

I am creating…chore charts for the kids rooms.

I am going…to stay home all day.

I am reading…my favorite prayer book!

I am hoping…to postpone our trip to Texas, hopefully we can wait till October.

I am hearing…silence…the kiddos tummies must still be full.

Around the house…there is much to do.

One of my favorite things…is writing in my journal.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:…classes for three days and maybe a Friday night movie with the kids.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

 

 

6 Responses to “THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK”

  1. marye Says:

    I don;t blame you on wanting to delay your trip. I am IN Texas and we are looking at 100 degrees today!

  2. mamasmurf Says:

    We have those “screaming dishes” at our house as well!!
    Have a great week.
    ~Chrissy

  3. Gina Says:

    My Saturday chores didn’t get done either! ;(

  4. Sandra Says:

    I don’t know how hot it is in Texas right now, I’m in Arizona and we’ve been in the 115 degrees and it’s horrible LOL I’m sure Texas is pretty hot too right about now.

    Have a great day 🙂

  5. Robyn Says:

    There are ALWAYS screaming dishes!!

    My kids and I want to see that movie as well. I hope it’s as good as it looks.

    Thanks for sharing,
    Robyn

  6. Susan Says:

    I have dishes waiting for me, too! I don’t like really hot days.


Leave a Reply

